Still going

Wow. A whole week of sickness… our family’s first round of ickies. First the baby, then the mama, now the papa. I know this is how it goes, but man, it stinks!

Once things get back to normal here I’m going begin my experiment into “green” mommyhood. I want to leave a better legacy to my daughter (and any future children) than what I’m facing today. We’re starting with better disposable diapers! I really, really wanted to do cloth, but in apartment living, it’s just not practical. A friend brought up a good point though, is cloth really greener? I mean with all the extra washing and flushing – using the water and sewage – is it that much greener?

Something I’ll have to look at deeper in my journey. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

